Poets logo

Did It Hurt You

to hurt me? Doesn't seem so.

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2022
28

How do I go back

Why do I want to

You were the one good thing

That doesn't fix the rest of it

I just love a what if

You're the biggest one

That makes you still interesting

I think you think of me

I was the last heart you broke

but it made your heart full

if you don't mind, I won't come to the wedding

my gift to you is knowing I would come running

I have a life of my own

I started over the second you moved on

why does no other rejection hurt like the first

maybe I wanted perfection, first, try

I should have known my luck is shit

guess I'll just keep saying I'm fine

don't want to fix me for me

but I don't want my broken heart to hurt others

just need to find someone who loves whom I pretend I am

they should never have to see what is dead in me

heartbreak
28

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • DragonFly2 years ago

    Good writing

  • Neisha.hill2 years ago

    Nice!

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Unique cover , You can feel the sadness of unreciprocated love and how it broke ones feeling.

  • Aisha Mohammad2 years ago

    I think this is the sad story of many

  • Tracy Willis2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing this. It was very relatable as I think so many people have been through at least one difficult breakup.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.