Poets logo

Diane

Our perfect storm

By Tegan TraylorPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

she was calm and she was chaos
she was whiskey and cocaine
a cool breeze wrapped in leather
a quiet little hurricane

she rode through life on lightning
leaving fires in her wake
she was beautiful destruction
she was more than life could take

she's burned into our memories
in our hearts she'll always reign
our cool breeze wrapped in leather
our quiet little hurricane

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer David12 months ago

    The first thing that stood out to me was your format. My favorite thing about poetry is the ability to be free. Every choice we making in writing poetry is like painting with words. You painted a story that I want to know more about. I like leaving with more questions than I came with. From your word choice to lack of punctation and more, I love your style. Also the visual was a perfect choice for so many reasons. While I was reading I kept refering back to it and thinking of new reasons for why it is so fitting. Wonderful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.