Poets logo

Diamonds on Me

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
DDM Production

Diamonds on me, I feel the blood, sweat, & tears it took to make these superficial pills,

made to fuel our insecurities, normally I prefer Gold but no different in buying into a system that doesn’t satisfy the needs we should desire,

on me or not I’m aware of my aura, living like I’m on fire,

while walking like I’m on water,

my height not dependent on these jewels, whether I wear my crown or not, people still see it on, my hustle, humility, patience, discipline, & focus evident in my motions, never exposing my emotions, while expressing compassion & rational thoughts, Diamonds in me, down to the soul

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.