Poets logo

Diabolical Dilemma

A Tautogram Poem

By Dharrsheena Raja SegarranPublished about a year ago β€’ Updated 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
103
Photo by mohsen shenavari on Unsplash

Devil does devious deeds

Depressing decadence

During December

Devastating days

Dreadful doubts

Dubious demons

Deceitful doesn't deserve

Different divination

Dissatisfaction deepens

Dismal dressing

Disdainful deals

Downright disillusioned

Dangerous destruction

Dark damnation

Diabolical dilemma

Disastrous disbelief

Dissident disorder

Despicable debts

Desperately doing drugs

Diablerie disease

Doomed defamation

Dying daily

Desolate death

~~~~~

A Tautogram (Greek: tauto gramma, "same letter") is a poem or text in which all words start with the same letter.Β 

I would love to give a shoutout to Colleen Millsteed without whom I wouldn't have been able to write this Tautogram! I would really appreciate it if you check out Colleen's Tautogram below:

__________________________________________
Thank you so much for reading this! πŸ₯° If you liked my writing, please leave a comment, click the heart and subscribe for free!

You might enjoy this as well:

sad poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryheartbreak
103

About the Creator

Dharrsheena Raja Segarran

My mental health decline brought about a lot of darkness and I embraced it. It now flows out mostly as Dark Stories and Poetry.

❀️ Erythrophile ❀️
✨️Glitteringly Savage✨️
πŸ–€ Elegantly Disturbed Mind πŸ–€

Instagram 🀍 Facebook 🀍 Threads

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (83)

Sign in to comment
  • Gabriela Trofin-TatΓ‘r18 days ago

    Really outstanding work, it is musical and devious at the same time.

  • Judey Kalchik 3 months ago

    I needed to dig deep to find one of yours I hadn’t read before. So well done!

  • Isabella Rose4 months ago

    This sounds a little like someone delving within their own mind and forgetting how to come back out again. I've been there. Amazing writing as always, My Morbid Friend.

  • Hayley Matto4 months ago

    Badass!! And incredibly inspiring, might have to take a crack at one of these myself. This definitely read like a spiral, or someone spiraling, awesome work!!

  • Denise E Lindquist5 months ago

    Great tautogram!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•πŸ’œβ€οΈπŸ’–

  • Jazzy 6 months ago

    this was so excellent

  • ema7 months ago

    This form is so hard to write! But you did it very well and I love it! 😊

  • Matthew Fromm8 months ago

    I wish I had this kind of active vocabulary...

  • Laura Lann8 months ago

    Wow!! What an impressive poem. I do not know how you managed to keep a consistent, clear to follow, story with this format, but you did!! I felt carried along by each couplet to the next as if on a journey through the author's despair. Each line portrayed a clear scene

  • Jenny Huynh8 months ago

    Nicely written

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer9 months ago

    It's getting harder to reciprocate reads with you because I think I might have read everything now 😁

  • Kent Brindley9 months ago

    Well done!

  • TheSpinstress9 months ago

    Writing with words that begin with only one letter is such a tough constraint, but you still wrote a compelling, heartfelt poem. You are very talented!

  • Your poems are always so dark and powerful πŸ’ž loved this one.

  • This was sooooo good Dharrsheena!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Dismal, decadent, and dreamy πŸ‘. Love it!

  • Denise Larkin11 months ago

    I loved this tautogram poem with all the 'd's. Superb writing.

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    That devious devil. You sure served him up cold. Tight Tautogram.

  • Heather N King11 months ago

    This is such a cool read! What a challenging writing style! Love it!

  • ALI HAMZA12 months ago

    That was great.

  • Pauline Fountain12 months ago

    I deeply felt every world of this. I deeply felt every world of this. I deeply felt every world of this. I have no choice but to tell you how I feel - the need to say it again as I have read for a third time. And I thank you for sharing in your profile about your mental illness and the impact on your writing. I can’t wait to read more of your work! Pauline 🌸

  • Kevin Rolly12 months ago

    Powerful!!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    This was a beautifully done tautogram, Dharrsheena! It was dark and twisty in such a subtle way that gave it this feeling of building tension! Also I love that you did a shout out to another authors work, that really makes me smile!

  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    That was great. I was surprised how much I enjoyed reading these tautograms and writing one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.