Poets logo

Dewdrops and raindrops

An Acrostic poem: Distraction, after the rain

By Novel AllenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
15
Pic by Crazy Sloth-Unsplash

Delicious dewdrops linger just a while, as I peer closely within their pearls

I behold miniature reflections of my essence'd self, enfolded in each bead

Solitary faces, mine own images, confined within, staring, beckoning me

Tantalizing moments beguile, fascinate, and intrigue the senses

By Max Bender on Unsplash

Raindrops shower me with droplets of cleansing effervescence'd spumes

Abhishek Tiwari-Unsplash

Actualization fills me with consummate wonderous satisfaction in hues

Concocted, fabricated, steeped in dreams to create colorful melodies, while

Tinctures, potions of warm elixir infuses me with such euphoria

I lose myself to the profound nothingness which surrounds me

Maksym-Unsplash

Open now to the temporary absence or cessation of life or existence, nihility

Now I am cleansed, refreshed. Now I rest, my spirit again at peace, soaring!

Eugene Golosovoz-Unsplash

......................................................................

performance poetryinspirational
15

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    This is one of my favorite poems by you ... and the images are stunning! The opening art with the overlay is genius. BTW, I see that you have honored me by reading several of my works. So, please know that of the ones unread, "Beggledert" is the first draft of "The Sorcerers." Here are links for two more Vocal stories that you have not read. "Decadence" https://vocal.media/fiction/decadence-g34mx70l4a and "Rebecca and the Peacekeepers" https://vocal.media/fiction/rebecca-and-the-peacekeepers. The other works were chiseled as rewrites for Vocal contests; they are disasters. :( LOL! Bye for now.

  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    Lovely and expressive, thank you for writing this piece.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Novel this was a brilliant poem! I loved how carefully chosen your words were and beautifully placed they were within each line! This felt peaceful and hope-filled and refreshing! Nicely done!

  • Magnificent Piece ❤️❗

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    Another wonderful and evocative piece Novlet! ✨☺️

  • Whoaaa, I love how vivid this was! Brilliant use of imageries, Novlet! This was such a beautifully written poem!

  • Loved this everything the words, the pictures flowed effortlessly well done my friend

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    This is a masterpiece! It is Simply Divine! This piece is really something special! If it were ever engraved on a plaque or published on a card or a poster. I believe that it would sell out! Awesome work my friend!

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Lovely 🥰

  • Emily Binkley11 months ago

    Love this. So beautifully written. Felt so smooth.

  • Love it. It didn't even feel like I was reading an acrostic poem. It all flowed so nicely and the ideas woven together ever so delicately.

  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    O-N ~ Where have you been ~ Sitting Back on your 'Laurels' I presume? ~ Just joking; or am I? You always seem to "Tantalize" and "Intrigue" my Senses - I so like your "Novel Approach" as I "Bead" up for what's next! Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.