Poets logo

Devils Dive

April 28, 2014

By Ashley StarkweatherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/mcmatz/romeo-juliets-first-anniversary/

You stand there on

Behalf of the other half of me.

Starving and waiting to be seen,

By the only thing that's destiny.

Prodding the monster inside of me,

The darkness that welcomes me.

An eternal pit of endlessly,

A bliss we share mutually.

I dream of lackluster lips

That drip down, dry and slowly but dully die.

Yet...as time goes by..

Why does my mind...

..wish to die?

With a love like lice,

Both hearts warmed over with ice

No one thought twice,

Our neatly negative neds...

...made nice all through the night. BUT

Impatience is acceptance

(Why we're both down here in caskets)

Due cause

"Hopeless romantics"

Maybe it's all just fanatics...

Or maybe my dreams of death

Have been breathed into life by the lips of the angel of death.

Pardon my address,

But your lips are my caress.

In your feathered wings,

I find my nest.

There's nothing left, no test;

Just our final loving contest.

The eternal embrace of finally finding fate...

Locking lips with ice....

Saying I love you and closing our eyes goodnight...

Gripping your bones skin tight...

Praying to God we both don't survive...

Just grab my hand and dive.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.