Poets logo

Devil's A Patrician

poem

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Devil's A Patrician
Photo by Annette Batista Day on Unsplash

DEVIL'S A PATRICIAN

Thoughts of my sub-conscious mind,

Peace; would I ever find?

Anguish in my blood and soul.

Is self destruction my sole goal?

The fragile spine of my burning cadaver,

Life turning into unrecognisable matter.

Sorrows of love and pleasures of pain,

I’m looking for nothing to gain.

Blood creeping out of every orifice,

Enough to paint his entire crucifix.

Hearing chafe in voice of lucifer,

Responds the Hellish Executioner,

“Dear fiend, peace seeks only calm minds,

Self destruction yields ashes of various kinds.

No matter how long this pain will last,

It is always a result of the past.

I’m the one with pearls of pain,

Burning since eons is what I claim.

Power of love is secondary to none,

Life without love is just not done”.

-

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.