Poets logo

Deviancy

8-Letter Unscramble Exercise

By Gerard DiLeoPublished about a month ago 1 min read
6

Vice is dicey cyanide I don't deny

Acidy candy will invade

With vane advice.

.

Forced from her caned divan

I vied to dance with the canid diva

Though she is avid to dine on me.

.

Her idea is to vend me as an iced viand

In her vined cave of acned decay;

But in her nave she is the naive one.

.

I will deny her my envy and

Be the traveling clot in her main vein.

_______________

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Gerard DiLeo

Retired, not tired. In Life Phase II: Living and writing from a decommissioned Catholic church in Hull, MA. Phase I: was New Orleans (and everything that entails).

https://www.amazon.com/Gerard-DiLeo/e/B00JE6LL2W/

email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    I think I need to take some acid and read this again. 🤔

  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    I read this as a reverse whatumaycallit. It worked better for me that way. I like this one a lot.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Hey Gerard, I was wondering if this was for Heather Hubler’s Unscrambled Challenge. Because that requires us to use a 12-letter word as the main word from which we unscramble from. Anyway, your poem was brilliant!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.