Poets logo

Detox Thoughts With A Crayon Box

Healing One Colour At A Time

By Angela DaceyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

Detox Thoughts with a Crayon Box

I remember the day.

I was only four.

When I opened the crayon box

To see colours I had never seen before.

My eyes sparkled.

My heart was beating with glee.

Which colour to choose first?

Which one calls to me?

“Pick ME”, encouraged the Turquoise.

“I’m more special”, boasted the Silver.

“I’ll use you all”, I proclaimed!

As I started drawing my Caterpillar.

I instantly fell in love with colour

and little did I truly know.

My life would take me on a colourful journey.

A roller coaster self-discovery flow.

Colour became my food for the soul.

It healed me and became my teacher.

I was compelled to share with others,

Finding my passion as author and speaker.

I now love what I do and how I help others

Detox their own feelings and thoughts.

It’s fun when you use the 64 shades of colour

In a colourful crayon box.

Red loves being passionate

while Orange embraces her Joy.

Yellow takes a stand with courage and

Green loves to take guilt and destroy.

Blue is the world’s most favourite colour.

Calming, peaceful and helps the worrier rest.

The blue sky reminds us daily

To put balance and serenity to the test.

With Indigo and Violet the angels sing

Infusing you with love and light.

Guiding you to inner peace within.

Your spirit no longer has challenges to fight.

All the colours are wildly beautiful.

Use them to decorate, paint, write and heal.

When you apply them to your thoughts and feelings,

Your life will become utterly happy and surreal.

Live Life Colourfully, Angela Dacey

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Angela Dacey

A colourful woman living her passion by supporting people in feeling lighter and shining brighter. Focused on personal development & spirituality with colour psychology.

www.livelifecolourfully.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.