Poets logo

Deterred Soul

Laid to Rest

By Kenneth DavisPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Try to make the best of life

sometimes it doesnt seems like

things will never be right

but continue to fight

continue to write

committed im with it

until my ending

not the type for pretending

no facade in my cause

now give him applause

im poetically infected

aware of my flaws

a diamond in the rough

not shining enough

for your appeal

you gives a fuck how i feel

for real

concealed in a dark place

i try to escape from

seek help

there is none

a bottomless pit son

or so it seems

not livin a dream

American fiends

in pyramid schemes

many high expectations

am i destined to make it?

it doesnt make sense

fuck dollars i dont comprehend

my language of a Common strand

So i'll be damned

If i fall to the scam

in circumference, increasing numbers

defaulted plans in abundance

enabled an outcast

without cash,

but i've survived through many seasons

best believe it

through many regions

a vagabond

in search of his freedom

the same way he freed them

from the torment

augment in this world of flesh

all perplex

observed from my pinnacle complex

some take it out of context

they don't know that I am God blessed

I must confess

when im dealing with stress

ease the tension

or remain in my psychic detention

and neglect every blessing

unacknowledged in a world

of frolickin

lost faith

living life dishonoring

forgiven for mistakes

too many

for counting them

im not the best

so ill give it my all

until im laid to rest

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kenneth Davis

I'm grateful to have this gift. Thanks for allowing me the opportunity to share these with you. Thank you for your continued support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.