Poets logo

Detachment

With love

By Karen QuinnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Detachment is hard to master,

I detach but find it hard,

I need to learn to do it with love,

And not being on my guard,

Learning to surrender is hard,

To relinquish total control,

I know that it is the way to be,

That it is the way to be whole.

I tend to love so hard,

So can become too engrossed,

It’s hard when full of passion,

When it’s what you want the most,

But that is what is required of me,

To fully become awake,

To surrender completely,

It’s not something you can fake.

I will learn how to do it properly,

To develop higher awareness,

To be able to be happy and complete,

To deal with people in fairness,

You have to learn to look inside,

To see how you tick,

To stop blaming anyone else,

For it to finally click.

This is the hardest part,

To detach from an outcome,

Especially when it’s something you want,

Without turning yourself numb,

It’s important to detach,

I’ll make sure it done right,

Because I never want to lose,

The vision within my sights.

So now I will detach and surrender,

To the universe,

With my visions held in stone,

myself I will immerse,

But I will allow faith to drive,

I agree to be a passenger,

Relinquish all control,

The results will be spectacular.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.