Poets logo

Destiny

Poem by Amberlynn S.

By Amberlynn StewardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
“Staircase to Nowhere”

“Destiny”

Relentless is the pounding of my heart.

I’m on my knees begging God to take this dream from me.

If I’m not meant to be right here, if this is not my destiny, then where the hell am I supposed to be?

I’d rather accept a life of mediocrity then stay awake all night filled with anxiety.

There is no peace in my heart or mind. How the fuck do you expect me to decode the divine?

I never wanted to know what my future holds, but if I may be so bold,

God, Universe, Divinity - what the hell do you want from me?

What are you trying to tell me?

If you don’t have anything to say, then leave me be…

slam poetryart
1

About the Creator

Amberlynn Steward

I’m an artist, a writer, and a poet. I recently started an Instagram page in hopes of selling my artwork someday. My instagram page is moon_rabbit1212 I post all of my artwork in this page, I hope you enjoy it. 💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Relatable ❤️💯👍😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.