Poets logo

Desperate

Detained

By Mary YoungPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Desperate
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Disconnected doesn’t describe

Drowning

Disassociated doesn’t describe

Desolation

Distanced doesn’t describe

Deserted

Detached doesn’t describe

Disappointed

Disconnected doesn’t denote

Delighting

Disassociated doesn’t denote

Devotion

Distanced doesn’t denote

Disciplined

Detached doesn’t denote

Dedicated

social commentarysad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mary Young

I have been writing my whole life but set it aside while I got my kiddos through the toddler stage. Now, they are more independent, which means I get more time for my first love. Hope you enjoy the fruits of my relaxation.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    I like this piece 💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.