Poets logo

Depression

Emotional Roller Coaster

By Devilisa WarnerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My husband (Brian Warner) painted this painting.

My husband said he would paint me to show me how I looked depressed. Well, he did a good job of painting me because I do look like that when I am mad and depressed.

Depression is lifeless,

Depression is real,

Depression is not to be played with,

Depression is sad,

Depression is cruel,

Depression is crazy,

Depression is a feeling,

A feeling of not belonging,

A feeling of darkness,

A feeling of pitty,

A feeling of feeling sorry,

Depression is scary,

Depression is a nightmare,

Depression brings you down into a dark place,

Depression can hurt you,

Depression is something to worry about,

Depression can be the end of you,

The end of you can never end,

Ending depression can be best,

Ending depression by force can be wrong,

Depression, in the end, can take over completely,

It's best to get help sooner than later,

The sooner, the better,

Later might be too late,

Depression can kill you like everyone else...

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Devilisa Warner

I love to do interviews, writing and other things for all to see.

My life story is a maze,

Love can be so strange at time,

Hate can be so strong,

At the end you can't let the one you love go.

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.