Poets logo

Depression

Understanding Blurred

By UniquePoetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I sometimes wish

For someone to understand.

Look into my world

See where i stand

Beyond the obscurities

Above the clouds and

Below the sea.

Sometimes

In the darkest hour

I wish

to be left alone

But I hate the lonely

I wish

To remove my heart

Replace it with stone

Dress my wounds up

Make it pretty , skin smoothe

Eyes Bright with a sad gloss

Excruciating Pain

Covered by a smiling face.

God i wish

Someone could take

This Pain away

Im so lonely

In a room, I am alone

I am comfortable in my lonely

Only till it gets too loud.

I wish

for someone

to understand, hold my hand

Tell me it's alright

Wipe my tears

Call me dear

Kiss my head, Pull me tight

Putting all my broken pieces

Back together, Their own original design.

Depression

Wakes me, aches me

Takes me to the river

Behind the gates, to let the tears

Escape and carries back again

I have grown to accept

I have no one

I may not gain anyone

A companion

I am in love with the idea of love

Ideas that span the likes of space and time

Ideas that start and end

On sheets of paper.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

UniquePoet

Poems for the World

For More Poems and Excerpts

Facebook Page: @UniquePoet

Twitter @UniquePoet6

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.