Poets logo

Demons Await

Every nightmare is different.

By Kat GarciaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

In the middle of the night I stay awake

Eyes wide open until the day breaks

Cuz when I go to sleep I’m in another place

Sucked by darkness as the demons wait

Close my eyes and I’m paralyzed

All my demons are ready to terrorize

They’re all ready to torture me until I die

But I can’t die in my dreams cuz I’ll die in real life

The red eyes are gleaming and the foul breath comes steaming, my god I must be dreaming, fuck these demons, I’m screaming

Shh, hold on, it’s too quiet

They wait for the chase in silence

As I stand in my closet in hiding

Dream’s changed, now I’m flying

But my mind, it plays tricks, now I’m falling

I’ve lost all control without warning

All this pain from the rocks, I’m absorbing

Come to a stop, see the demons, now I’m running

The red eyes are gleaming and the foul breath comes steaming, my god I must be dreaming, fuck these demons, I’m screaming

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.