Poets logo

Demanding World

Only Thing Mattered

By Katie LewisPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Never Stops

Demanding world

Is moving forward

Speeding through time

Trying to keep up

Racing for nothing

Awake even while sleeping

Can’t stop thinking

Too late to slow down

In the end

Only one thing mattered

New life and love

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Katie Lewis

I am a mother of 2 beautiful girls. I am the soul provider in my family. I am a retail manager and a worship leader at my church.

I took English as my secondary major and musical theatre was first. I write stories, songs and poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Robbie Cheadle11 months ago

    A lovely last line

  • Gal Mux11 months ago

    The true meaning of life indeed. Many of the others simply fade away.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.