Poets logo

Deluded to Delusions

Dearth

By NJPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

Diversions galore, double-dealings I explore.

Interruptions abound as I have so many places to go.

Stewing over again and again, creates ruminations in my head.

Thither to whither while I continue to dissipate full of distract.

Racing in circles, or is it a round pond, to a straight line full of disruption.

Agitation ensues to stay aflutter except for that one I agonize in need to do.

Crooked delusions amass in my cocked head which is my world.

Tangled webs of delusion, to create my truth-filled vision.

Intrusions of my own non-intent insidiously creep to my door.

Obstructions to my goals, as I have no focus to go deep below.

Now is the time, glorious gods of nothing no more.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

NJ

A creative soul at heart. Truth, love and compassion influence my creativity in the form of writing, painting, and living life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    I really enjoyed this AND you have really used relevant words for each letter, which many (including myself) sometimes struggled to do. Kudos! 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.