Poets logo

Delightful Feeling (Poem);

Couplet

By Daya EdwardPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
Delightful Feeling (Poem);
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

I have no words for what I felt.

I wore a beautiful, windy belt.

Closed my eyes and flew away.

Like following the heaven’s way.

As a host of cloudy fellow.

Welcomed me and said hello.

A world in glee, so far one could see.

It was a tangled mystery.

How, when and where I went.

Such a glee land where I was sent.

I saw so much and had a lot.

My heart sang it’s just a jot.

But the pleasure that I had.

There I couldn’t ever be sad.

That day I truly felt.

How in imagination, one could melt…..

Background;

That day was an off day for me, and I was extremely pessimistic due to overthinking. I sat in front of a window, thinking of all the ways to calm myself down when suddenly, nature does that for me. It started withbreeze blowing, then followed by me delving into it and finally leading me to end up with closed eyes, thinking of how blessed I am to sense the minimal pleasures around me. I can never forget that amazing pleasure that lit me up and shifted that pessimistic Daya to an optimistic one.

Mental Healthnature poetryfact or fictionchildrens poetry

About the Creator

Daya Edward

I am from a gigantic pool.

Where people are somewhat classy and cool.

I can twist what's already twisted.

Where I can unfold all the misted.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Yup, nature does that! great poem.

Daya EdwardWritten by Daya Edward

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.