Poets logo

Deep well of depression

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Deep well of depression
Photo by Raphael Lovaski on Unsplash

dismantling my heart, broken like speckled light,

So utterly bright

Blanched white

Summer white, long days that fill me with dread

Are coming back

To creep into my mouth like an angry kiss

I push it away

I miss you,

I miss you more than I can bear

And I’m so angry I am being barred from you

No one has the right to do this to me

This deeper than deep melancholy

It follows like a never ending sickness

A cancer of “you’re mine until the end of time”

And I want to die so it’ll end

So I can finally see you again.

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Remember that you are strong and capable of overcoming any obstacle that comes your way.🙏🙏🙏👍

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    beautiful writing

  • Conor Darrallabout a year ago

    As ever, you write about the darkest times and thoughts which such a beautifully light touch. I can relate so much with this piece. I always love your work, but this was really refreshing and utterly beautiful and lyrical. x

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.