Poets logo

DEEP DOWN

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
3
DEEP DOWN
Photo by Jakub Dziubak on Unsplash

Got back up & dusted off

Had enough of veggie broth

I ain’t capping but I’m telling

How I’m feeling but not soft

Now my mind Is so much stronger

Stronger than an ox I wonder

But I know deep down you sea

Only God Is helping me

God Is with me who’s against?

Writing rhymes my only strengths

That I’m good at where’s my hood at

Need that on I’m stretching lengths

Writing rhymes my therapy

Ain’t no joke no parody

But I’m always focus on place

Praying Is my recipe

Got back up & dusted off

Had enough of veggie broth

I ain’t capping but I’m telling

How I’m feeling but not soft

Now my mind Is so much stronger

Stronger than an ox I wonder

But I know deep down you sea

Only God Is helping me

The beat Is gone I need It back

Beats are crazy for this track

Hope they get the fricking message

Least I’m not there smoking crack

Yeah It’s back I’ll need a pack

Pack of tissues for a hack

Block your ears now from them listen

Hear my track you know ain’t wack

But for real you know I’m decent

Always working hard not recent

Let me show you happily

Action speaks my legacy

You can find me on App Vocal

Making all my points I’m focal

Like I said so heavily

Writing rhymes with melody

Switch my flow up what I’ll do

Message clear on what I say….

Writing rhymes I let It off

That’s my peace the only way….

If my rhymes are getting better

Will you let me know okay?….

So you know deep down I’m cool

When I write I write away….

Got back up & dusted off

Had enough of veggie broth

I ain’t capping but I’m telling

How I’m feeling but not soft

Now my mind Is so much stronger

Stronger than an ox I wonder

But I know deep down you sea

Only God Is helping me

surreal poetryperformance poetryart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 12 days ago

    Writing rhymes with melody - I can feel the beat in the poem! Nice job....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.