Poets logo

Deep

Sharing the deepest parts of me

By Zahrah BlomPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Deep
Photo by Riccardo Pelati on Unsplash

A life of eternity I'd spend, I'd love, live and breathe with you

Fucking you senseless, endless, toes curling

Look into your eyes tell you I love you all while sliding down so you know it's true

Nothing but a good old thief in disguise

is what you are

Real eyes realize real lies

But in your eyes all I see is compromise

Come amend my broken heart

Watch me fall and try to brush it off

Come repair me, fix me, love me entirely, give me a brand new start

Lord knows I've tried

And lord knows how many tears I've cried

And even though I've broken hearts, robbed and lied

Only he knows just how hurt and dead I've felt inside, been inside, deep down inside

And now I guess I'm rewarded for my struggles

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Zahrah Blom

Afro-Indigenous

NYC

Mother

Artist

Writer

Creator

Facilitator

Seer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.