Poets logo

Decode

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

The truth is hiding in your eyes, it’s hanging on your tongue, just boiling in my blood.

And you thought I can’t see exactly who you are: the type of creature from the stars.

I’ll figure this one out myself, on my own, I loved you so.

My mind you can’t decode.

Silver nitrate in your heart, it’s intoxicating you, in everything you do.

And you thought I didn’t know precisely what you are, wrapped up in your arms.

I will solve this one myself, on my own, I loved you so.

My soul you can’t decode.

You treat me just like..another stranger.

I guess it’s nice..to meet you sir.

I guess I’ll go..I best be on my way out.

Leave love marks on your throat; I’ve lost control.

My heart you can’t decode.

(Inspired by Paramore)

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.