Poets logo

Decisions, Decisions

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Decisions, Decisions
Photo by jesse orrico on Unsplash

All the hard decisions will always fall squarely on your plate.

Yet there is never a short supply of questions and debate.

Someone always ready to say

Have you thought of things my way?

Do they stay to marvel at their mess,

the great swirling mass, the hurricane of stress?

Not a single one’s available when life begins to overtake.

Only there to be entertained.

The second there is a hint of shame,

they turn tail and run from the prick of my screams.

Try to forget, erase my fame,

the image of my despair is burned forever in your dreams.

K.B. Silver

social commentaryperformance poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.