Poets logo

Deception

Despite what happened i will come out on top.

By Jasmine WilliamsonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Don't let them win

You told me you loved me.

You told me you cared.

You said you'd never hurt me.

And then you switched up and did it anyways.

Ever since that day all I can do is cry.

I can't even leave my room without the thoughts and fears haunting and following me.

I shut down when I see a certain image or hear a certain word.

because of people like you I can never love again I can never trust again.

You knew what you were doing don't try to play dumb that was your plan all along.

I hate you.

Truth is I hate myself for giving into you for falling into your trap.

You dont even care that I stay awake at night replaying everything that I've spent 6 years trying to forget.

Stuck between trying to convince myself that it never happened and telling myself it was all my fault.

Slowly but surely I am piecing myself back together.

you will not win you will not run my life. I can smile at the fact that in the end you will get exactly what you deserve.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jasmine Williamson

I write poems, its how i am able to express myself and better understand life. Thanks in advance for the support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.