Poets logo

Deaths doors

Freestyle

By BeeNinesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Times of light

Sun gazes

Blissful to the eye

Warmth on skin

Clothing for comfort

Cover up the scars

Sun drying tears

Warming heart

Loves felt in truth

Lost to found

Darkness to light

From mothers love

Guided together

Once in purity

Bruitally burned by hatred

Those people only hurt

Nor do they know love

Only in the knowing

Love is not to be known or seen

Love is only felt

Pure

Simple

Some do anything just for meer taste

Only rare few

Would die for the ones they love

When death calls their name

To be asked

“What happened to you?”

In truth

My response

In purity, love and truth

Those did me wrong

It’s been brutal

Attempt to strip my strength

Mind, body and soul

Love is what I protected

For I protected those I love

Needless to say names

In truth it’s there

The unseen is seen

The unknown to the naked eye

Shall always be known

For those who’ve done wrong

Will always keep attracting back

What you give you receive

Until the doors finally come to you

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

BeeNines

Hello to everyone, welcome to my page!

My freestyle poetry is truly short and sweet! Just how I’d like my desserts.

Sometimes writing in a moment where it just can flow and it’s my way of expression also. Even to encourage others to smile.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.