Poets logo

Death Love

Lovers parting

By V. FoxPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3
Death Love
Photo by Thalia Ruiz on Unsplash

Sitting here as I ponder, wondering why my heart chooses to wander. I look around the silent room in the night, lovers in lovers embrace. Yet here I sit alone and cold, love in my heart, but none able to hold. My eyes they fall upon a single rose, one a lover gave to another. I watch the petals of the rose wilt, the life drain, and the love die. Lovers they come and go, only leaving death love behind. The lovers are no more, just as the rose that once was the symbol of their love. The love they had for each other gone as they parted ways, leaving nothing behind but that of death's love. Fear...pain...anger...that is that is left. The joy once there, along with the beauty and care, has turned to darkness and despair. Why is it that one wishes to find love? Why do they choose to open their heart to a pain that might come instead. None have turned away from thy love for none know how. Love is pure, though it can make any man impure. To watch this rose wither brings me bliss, yet I long for this rose. I long for the love of another. I open my heart to that pain in hopes that love shall fill it before anything else...yet only the agony comes. The agony of heartache...of losing someone I care for...of hurting someone I care for. My heart starts to turn away from thy love, it begins to grow dark and cold. No longer shall I wish to open my heart to thy love, no longer will I allow that suffering. So I build up my walls; I hide away my heart, letting it grow cold within its darkened cell. Will there be one though that can break my walls and release my heart? Is there one that will be able to show me true love at its purest. Or shall forever more my heart only hold onto that of death love?

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

V. Fox

Aspiring writer.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.