Poets logo

Death grip

Lapis from Steven Universe

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
8

pale blue fire sifts

Tired bones, lonely soft soul

Can you keep me whole?

heartbreak
8

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    'Tired bones, lonely soft soul' is a stunning line! Well done!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Heart broken!!! Left a ♥

  • Nice and Deep Piece 💙👥💯📝

  • Gina C.8 months ago

    This is so beautiful. I love the contrast between "pale blue" and "fire". Also, the rhyme at the end is lovely :)

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Fabulous work!

  • Tired bones, lonely soft soul. That line resonated so deeply with me! Loved your Haiku Merly!

  • Probably not, my friend. But I would do what I can to support your healing.

  • Luther8 months ago

    Nice work great writing I’m new here so I’ve just dropped a few books❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.