Poets logo

Death for Us All

The end Time

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Death for Us All
Photo by Sven Brandsma on Unsplash

For I am Death, the ripper of every last soul,

The shadow that looms, the tolling of the bell's toll,

A figure of fear, a specter of dread,

I am the final truth, the end that lies ahead.

No man can escape me, no woman, no child,

I come for all in time, my touch so cold and wild,

I am the great equalizer, the leveller of fate,

I am the final door, the ultimate gate.

From kings to peasants, from paupers to lords,

I take them all in turn, with my silent accord,

I bring an end to joy, to love, to pain,

And in my wake, only memories remain.

But do not curse me, do not lament,

For I am but a servant, a force heaven-sent,

To end the suffering, to ease the pain,

To bring about the ultimate release, the final gain.

So do not fear me, embrace me instead,

For I am the end that comes, the final thread,

That ties us all together, in this journey we call life,

And in my embrace, we find eternal rest, free from strife.

slam poetrysad poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.