Poets logo

Dear , whoever is reading my post

Poetry

By Lubna KhanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dear , whoever is  reading my post
Photo by Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

Dear, whoever is reading my post.

When sadness hits you so hard, I hope you know that there is someone who really understand what you feel. Even the situation it's really bad for you, know that there will be some people who suffer more out there really hope to be on your situation right now. So be thankful. When life feels hard and even when all the hope within your soul has been lost, remember that there are people who needs you.

When you can't handle your pain and feel there's no reason to keep alive. Realize that there will always be someone who always want to be on your side. There will always be someone who will watch every move you make. I hope you know that without you realize someone is always watching you. Notice how you walk, how you take a breath, how you blink your eyes, and even when you don't know there will be someone that feels grateful even just to see your smile.

I hope you know that you will never be alone. I hope you know that I love you. And I really care about you all. Although I've never told you before. So, now I've told you right? Whether we ever meet or not, whether we ever talk to each other or not. But didn't I have no reason to hate you? And because life is too short to hate each other, therefore I choose to love you.

Dear, everybody out there. I hope you know that there will always somebody who always loves you the way you are. Yeah, no matter how painful is your life, you all deserve to be loved.

—Keziah,

Keep living because there will always be someone who loves you more than you ever know.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.