Poets logo

Dear Sally...

...Love, X

By Aaron MorrisonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Dear Sally,

Send the dates

There’s a longer way to get there

Trust me on this

I know I’ve been fatal

I know you’ve been fatal

There’s another ten times around

You are so free

You give me things

That I don’t need

So look around inside

And find that treasure chest

Underneath your pillow

And every time I look away there’s color

I should pick up my boots

And move to Colorado

Where I’ve meant to go for ten years

So count your blessings

There might not be another set

To run away with

So count your blessings

I’ve got mine

Let’s go

There’s hanging death

Maybe I’ll meet you

In another place

Love, X

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Aaron Morrison

Writer. Artist. I write horror primarily, but dabble in other genres here and there.

Influenced by Poe, Hawthorne, Ligotti, John Carpenter, and others.

Everyone has a story to tell.

Author of Miscellany Farrago

instagram: @theaaronmorrison

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    So lovely!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.