Poets logo

Dear Person Who Used To Love Me

My letter to you

By Gal MuxPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dear Person Who Used To Love Me
Photo by AARN GIRI on Unsplash

Dear person who used to love me,

I remember

When it was bliss

When it was rainbows, sunshine and butterfly wings

When I loved you

When you loved me

As I was

But now

Times have changed

And I'm not the same anymore

I don't shine

They say I'm waste

I'm hard to love

You find it hard

To love me 

But don't worry baby

I'm ok

I'll be alright

I remember you loved me

And I remember how it felt

I remember I loved you

And I remember how it felt

You don't have to love me

But you know the sun sets so that it can rise again right? 

And even I, I'm gonna rise

I'm gonna shine again

And maybe you will see

Something in me, something in me to love

The lone wolf surviving in solitude, in silence

Soothed by words from strangers

Please don't love me then

Because I won't know how

To love you then

Because,

I remember how

I loved you before 

Because

I remember how

You loved me before

You don't have to love me

You don't have to love me now

Sincerely, 

The person you used to love

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randa Rayabout a year ago

    lovely read, reminds me of a past love <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.