Poets logo

Dear New Me

Can you please answer me?

By Gabriel GarciaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear New me, can you tell me will I be

Enlightened? Out of darkness will I see?

A new world with, all the change I wanna see?

Dear New me, will I be ever free, from inside, metal bars and steel beams

Dear new me, please tell me I'm alive.

Dear new me, is my true love by my side?

I can't tell if this all is, just a dream.

Because it's weird here even writing this, as I hide.

Dear new me, is it everything that it seems?

Dear new me, I think I'm running out of time.

Because life's stream is getting rather dry, and my heart hurts

And it's making me wanna die, dear new me, I didn't mean that, so don't cry.

Dear new me, leave something for me, like a sign.

So when I get there, I'll know it when I find.

I'm brand new, never shall I look far back behind.

Dear New Me....

art
Like

About the Creator

Gabriel Garcia

A once Insipid individual struck by misfortune dwelling in a peculiar state of deep thought and self reflection; no longer accompanied by shame, remaining perpetually encumbered not only from the mind, but from the heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.