Poets logo

Dear Mom

A poem letter

By Shauna Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Mom, I’ve got a secret to share.

Dear Mom,

How have you’ve been? Hopefully swell.

I’ve been thinking about you all morning, like the time we posed in front of a well!

Oh, how I miss those days. The days we would curled up with a good watch a movie.

The days we spent outside in the burning sun.

The days we shared one on one.

Do you remember the picnics we had at the park?

Maybe the car ride we shared in the dark?

Oh how I miss those days.

Dear mom, can I tell you?

All my secretes I’ve held, I wish to tell you.

Like the time I spent to myself,

Struggling with my mental health.

I couldn’t bring myself to see what’s true.

That in my mind I was failing you.

I cannot share what was once hidden,

as it would break what’s risen.

In my darkest of days I spent on my own

I still had you through it all.

I love you for being there more than you’ll ever know.

For this I am truly thankful.

You are my light,

Maybe even my Angel.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Shauna

Writing fun! Leave me some feedback so I can improve! Love you guys ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Shauna is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.