Poets logo

Dear Mom

A Daughter's Tribute to Her Loving and Guiding Mother

By Vijay PeriannanPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Dear Mom,

I hope this letter finds you well,

In a place where peace and comfort dwell.

It's been a while since you left us,

But not a day goes by without your fuss.

I remember your smile every morn,

As you woke me up before dawn.

And your kiss on my forehead each night,

As you tucked me in, so snug and tight.

You cooked my favorite meals with love,

And made me laugh, even when push came to shove.

Life is moving fast, I'm 15 and growing,

And all the things you taught me, I'm now knowing.

I wish you were here to see,

All the things that I'm meant to be.

To be proud of me and share my delight,

In all the achievements I gain in sight.

But I know you're still watching over,

Guiding me like a loyal rover.

Your voice still echoes, telling me to keep going,

To keep pushing forward, never slowing.

I hope you're proud of me, Mom,

Trying to be the best, like a calm.

I cherish the memories we made together,

Holding them close to my heart forever.

I miss you more than words can say,

But I know you're with me every day.

Thank you for being the best mom in the world,

Your love and guidance forever unfurled.

Sincerely,

Your daughter.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Vijay Periannan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.