Poets logo

Dear Love

Words She Was Afraid to Feel

By Nariah FernandezPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

When it's real and pure

That's when I'll know for sure

Not ready to call me yours... but

You're still standing at my door

Heartbroken to the core

Constantly asking you for more

Not ready to be called yours

I guess we're both keeping score

If love is a for-sure feeling

How come I never know

How come you always go?

... We're just going with the flow

Merry go round now you're putting on a show

Take me for a ride & my feelings I set aside

Yet when you leave... to my friends I'm crying why?

In your face still acting shy

If you really wanna play, I can be your Jekyll & Hyde

ball is in your court

why does it have to be this way

Rationalizing with myself like Girl, why won't you ever stay?

Text messages in your phone, explaining how I'm done

paragraph 2, like "all the shit you put me through!"

paragraph 3, now you think I'm crazy and you're happy to be free

Sending pointless memes like you can't keep playing me,

In turn, I get the fifth degree

I need you to hear the things that I don't say

Will you hear me loud and clear the moment I walk away

But another man can't come and play

Hide and seek

There's no time to cheat

On this man for a man who isn't claiming me

If I could hand you my tears in jar

You'd understand how scared I was the last time you walked to the lot where you parked

Reminiscing on what we could've been

Final destination

Cause this is the end

This is something I have to dead

I guess its just a memory

I guess you're just a friend to me

I'm only here to say goodbye since

I can't live with regrets in peace

One more thing...

Dear love,

There's no forgetting me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Nariah Fernandez

Is an aspiring author who was raised in Jersey, enjoys movie nights and amusement parks with her elementary aged daughter & also blogs at www.2daystea.wordpress.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.