Poets logo

Dear Lord

Whisper of prayers

By deborah aghaPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
Dear Lord
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

In the quiet of the night, I find my solace there,

A whispered prayer to you, Lord, hanging in the air.

Through trials and the shadows, when my heart feels torn,

You carry me on wings of hope until the breaking dawn.

When my path is dark and winding, and I cannot see,

Your light becomes my guiding star, a beacon calling me.

In moments of despair and doubt, when courage fades away,

Your voice within the silence softly teaches me to pray.

Dear Lord, you know my struggles, the battles that I face,

You give me strength to carry on, wrapped in your embrace.

Each tear that falls is counted, each cry you always hear,

You turn my fears to trust in you, and hold me ever near.

In the story of my life, through every joy and pain,

You've walked with me through sunshine bright and in the pouring rain.

Dear Lord, my heart is grateful for the love you always show,

In your arms, I've found my home, no matter where I go.

how to

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Sweileh 88811 days ago

    Thank you I am happy with your exciting stories Watch my stories now

DAWritten by deborah agha

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.