Poets logo

Dear Jane

—Jane Eyre tribute letters

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Dear Jane
Photo by Amritanshu Sikdar on Unsplash

Dear Jane,

I hope you are feeling better. How is everything doing with the false preacher? I hope that at least you can find solace in your independent study in the Bible and your education with your kids. I miss you beyond belief, and hope you can find the energy and comfort and inspiration to gather and create more beautiful art.

I am working on my own plans to gain independence and I also am trying to keep my portfolio of business and works listed with editors to gain approval. Wish me luck. I hope you also will do the same and will get immediate feedback with a positive result.

Rest well my dear, and know you are never far from my thoughts.

Love, Edward

excerpts
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Uplift the recipient's spirits !!!!💖💖💖

  • 🕊️✨❤️🍀

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.