Poets logo

Dear Imposter Syndrome

A comedic poem about self-doubt.

By Ashley LimaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Dear Imposter Syndrome
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Dear Imposter Syndrome,

Would you just keep it quiet for once?

I'm so sick and tired of hearing you fuss.

You whine, you complain,

You rattle my brain;

Won't you please just shut the hell up!

I'm the tortoise, not the hare.

I remember when things seem unfair;

This race will be won

If I keep my eyes on the sun,

And tell that dang voice, "I don't care!"

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Ahh, the conscious self. The good, the bad and the ugly. Sometimes that voice has good things to say. Sometimes it's just annoying. Great read!

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    A wise man once said that it's not worth doing something unless someone, somewhere, would much rather you weren't doing it. That becomes doubly true when that someone is yourself 😁

  • Shane Dobbieabout a year ago

    Two tablets a day for a week and that’ll clear up 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.