Poets logo

Dear God

Thank you.

By Abigail RosePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear god

It’s me again

You see I’ve come to

Repent

My heart was dark and my mind bleak

I lost faith when I was 15

And I’m so sorry for that

My life was just on a loop

Always leaving me stuck in the same situations

I thought there was no way out so

I drank till I got fucked up

Always sparking up

I was running away instead of facing the pain

But I’m feeling better now

I’m happy now

I love the now

My heart feels full

My mind is clear

The world is ours

We’re here to stay

So I’ll keep fighting

Fighting for the rights of the people that surround me

Trying to help them heal

Kindness goes a long way

My life was just on a loop

Always leaving me stuck in the same situations

I thought there was no way out so

I drank till I got fucked up

Always sparking up

I was running away instead of facing the pain

But I’m feeling better now

Life is so much better now

I feel it in the air

Circulating around

My love has grown

Everyone deserves to feel known

Try to see it in their souls

True love lifts you up

Makes you feel beautiful

Love lights every room up

Making everything seem a little brighter

Cause love was there

Floating in molecules around the air

Making lights brighter

Makin you feel lighter

Makin me fly higher

Cause now I know what happiness feels like

My sunshine shines so bright

And I’m thankful for everything that you’ve done

Because of your blessings the world is brighter now

My world is brighter now

God is good

And happiness is me

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Abigail Rose

Writing helps me heal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.