Poets logo

Dear Friend,

.

By Mark Geriko BucalingPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
pinterest.com/pin/160088961745496845

The reason I forgive you,

Is because you are not perfect.

You are imperfect.

And so am I.

All humans are imperfect.

Even the man outside my apartment who litters.

When I was young,

I wanted to be anybody but myself.

Dr. Bernard Hazelhof said, "If I was on a desert island, then I would have to get used to my own company just me and the coconuts."

He said "I would have to accept myself, my warts and all, and that we don't get to choose our warts."

They are part of us,

And we have to live with them.

We can,

However.

Choose our friends,

And I am glad I have chosen you.

surreal poetryvintagesad poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Mark Geriko Bucaling

Like what you read? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my next adventure!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test10 months ago

    Really liked this, Jericho. Interesting, compelling and unpredictable in some ways. Well done 💙Anneliese

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.