Poets logo

Dear Fate

Sincerely, The Dreamer

By Brin J.Published about a year ago 1 min read
9
*unsplash* kinga-howard

Dear Fate,

I have to know,

to what do I await?

What is there in store for me

what did you predate?

*

I don't mean my departing,

or where I go from here

I'm asking what happens next?

The future seems unclear

*

Is this all that's to expect

the world offers little

I feel hopeless and unfulfilled

like I'm stuck inside a riddle

*

When does the magic come

the stars align, and quests begin?

When do I get the chance to fly?

How does my story spin?

*

I thought there'd be a hero here

a noble knight, a villain there.

I thought there'd be skies that sing

like the heavens were in prayer

*

This can't be all that I endure

I want to see a world that's pure

where the moon will laugh, wink, and play

and the sun has powers that can cure

*

Tell me, Fate, where do I find

this world I've seen in my mind?

How do I leave this one behind

to reach the one divined?

*

Don't tell me that I dreamt it up

that all I'll see has been corrupt

I can't stay here when every day

my hope has been destruct

*

Fate, please, I beg of you

free me of life so meager

I'll patiently wait for your reply

Sincerely, the Dreamer

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreakexcerpts
9

About the Creator

Brin J.

I have a few stories and poems inside me that I want to share. Maybe, if I'm lucky, they'll reach people who'll enjoy them. 📖

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Very good!

  • Excellent ❤️

  • Dylan about a year ago

    I love this ❤️ It's beautiful and amazing!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Aww, this was such a beautiful plea. I loved the signature. Well done :)

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Beautiful, Brin. Just lovely.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.