Poets logo

Dear Donald

Or Why My Multiple Sclerosis Is My Saving Grace

By Jayne McClurePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Well, would you like to know why I have no guilt for leaving your town, just when your control was getting juicy for you? With out saying good bye? Still after more closure? Well, how about MS? Still chasing me on social media?

Well, Donald would you like to try and understand why I have no regrets, culling our friendship or never wanted to be intimate with you?

You decided by looking at me, without even an interview, that I would be a suitable partner.

And. I know that the semiotics of a person’s style can sometimes make them instantly attractive.

As we can sometimes find out someones values in the choice of fashion and so on. But your wife chose the style you came across in.

But you made up your mind with out even interviewing me, and within minutes of talking to me, and asked if, you had a chance with me.

At that stage, I didn’t know you, and I wasn’t very happy with being asked if you had a chance with me, before I even knew who you were. Perhaps, some desperate people need to know

You had a nice fashion sense, which I mistook to represent your personal politics, so I answered, without really knowing.

‘Go slowly.’

Big big mistake!

After you knew already, that I just wasn’t that interested in you, but believed if you controlled others through instigating sympathy in them, they would punish me into being your permanent sex partner. Sorry, no chemistry what so ever.

I knew after chatting with you, that there was no depth behind your bohemian fashion sense, that your wife chose for you. I made the mistake of not verbalising it to you then, as soon as I knew, that there was no chemistry for me to find your inability to have passions in your life apart from alcohol

I feel sympathy for you though, as your wife just left you. But now believe she was behind your history with amateur carpentry, which you wouldn’t ever do again unless she paid you

I remember you saying, after I tried to understand out loud, just what was happening to my good friends and lovers past and present.

THEY LIKE ME; FELT SYMPATHY FOR YOU AND YOUR PATHETIC STORIES.

Some of these people I still consider good people, but they believe me the cause of your pathetic state, which even your wife went through before I became your new scape goat.

As, far as you and your sympathisers research into my history goes,

I reserve the right to be unsure of some of the males I have in the end only wanted to be friends with, due to lack of chemistry, or other reasons that prevent me from crossing that line .

Had they been able to be my friend with out expecting sex, they would have found me true, honest and emotionally supportive.

Apart from the partners of relatives and female friends, I have two male friends who allow me to do that. And I love them for that, Michael and Misha.

I hope one of your sympathisers bought you a prostitute to give you what you needed, and pretend to believe your rediculous lies.

Get away, Donald, you are now repulsive even as a friend, and because of the vibrations of your hatred, and the fact of my innocense, I have found contentment , and much laughter, despite Multiple Sclerosis .

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.