Poets logo

Dear best friend

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5
Dear best friend
Photo by Tani Eisenstein on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

I think it’ll be important to spend time with your kids this summer I agree that time can’t be reversed during these years and jobs can come and go but time with your children is invaluable. I am also spending time with mine as well, as per usual and I will write and take care of them.

I see what you’re saying about the writing leaking like a faucet when you’d wish it was a broken dam. I spend days and sometimes weeks plannings one or two scenes in my head, sometimes just long conversations with characters and then when I finally write it, it doesn’t take long. It’s the planning that takes forever. Sometimes, the writing is in bursts for me and it is overwhelming.

I feel it’ll flow for you when the time is right and when you feel it’s ready. I truly hope you’ll have the opportunity to find this moment(and moments) to let your raw creations flow freely as I truly believe in your talents deeply and firmly.

I really appreciate your support with my sad, mad raven. It's been so hard but I am trying to find the strength as my summer blues are hitting hard now and my crying spells are starting. I will go to the park often, and try to find my balance.

I am very proud of you with your raw diet, my dear friend, that sounds very healthy. Unfortunately lol, I'm eating bacon and lots of fast food but I also cook lots of from scratch stuff too.

Anyway, I am so happy to hear from you! Talk to you soon and I will keep you updated about my situation as it progresses. I am hopeful it'll be resolved very soon.

Love, your best friend

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous will be published by Eukalypto

& Atonement will be released this August by JMS Books

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    I’m loving this series. Wish I still had a best friend to talk to like this. I “broke up” with my best friend in 2021 because we were growing apart spiritually. But I know I’ll have that kind of bond again someday, and your letters make me look forward to it. I relate so much to what you said about writing here. But… we’re not supposed to have bacon, Melissa. 😉✡️

  • A lovely insightful story Sis, wonderful words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.