Poets logo

Dear best friend

---

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
5
Dear best friend
Photo by Kimberly Farmer on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

I'm beyond elated you find my characters realistic and like real people, even in the fantasy settings. You know me! I want to know all your feedback, good and bad and in between. I always have heard your honesty and taken your opinion seriously.

The migraine fatigue got to me earlier, so I took a nap. I just saw your letter and it made me smile so much! Thank you!!!

When I read that part with Noah and Michaela (you had posted it a while ago),I felt their personalities and voice were very distinct. I loved the intimacy of how they spoke to each other and the directness. Also, in the Nephilim story, you have tons of characters and they all are very unique and have a very separate voice as well! You are very good at that.

Did you write that flashback scene? I hope your writing/editing is going smoothly. And don't get down about romance... People still love romance! Especially corny stuff lol. I see it on the app. The really popular stuff is raunchy and corny af lol but it is still really well written.

Anyway I wanna know your unedited opinion. As always!!

Hope you are doing well my dear! Hugs! Happy writing/reading! Talk to you soon❤️

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Blessings, grace & peace to both of you.

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    This brings good memories to mind of the writer's journey shared with a friend whose heart we trust. Thanks for this! 💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.