Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
5
Dear best friend
Photo by Guillaume Didelet on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

Thank you my dear❤️!! I am so happy you liked my article on Notre-Dame. So, the main reason I picked Notre-Dame is because its a Catholic cathedral with Christian roots. It has inspired many types of famous artists to paint it and also inspired books (Hunchback of Notre-Dame)and religious art that is important to the history of that church.

My next article about the cathedral will be go more in depth on the religious imagery within the church and the stained glass windows. All of that is comprised of art history and material religion. I literally just learned these words a few weeks ago... So don't worry! Lol I had no clue! It took me a long time to figure it out. I was so confused and lost until I researched it.

This is just a copy paste of a definition I looked up online: Material religion is a framework used by scholars of religion examining the interaction between religion and material culture. Its specific focus is on the place of objects, images, spaces, and buildings in religious communities.

So, any type of material religion I can find recorded within the scope of time and throughout history, I can possibly use it if it has artistic merit. Such as, Notre-Dame of Paris. That is a religious building with historical significance in art, particularly, religious art.

Michaela Being Catholic is such an intriguing and interesting experience she can relay to you & others. I think having her explain what its like growing up in a Catholic household and their traditions, background and beliefs will be a highly interesting narrative. I am excited to hear her story!!! & Noah’s too of course!

Thank you again so much! I truly appreciate your support & feedback 💕❤️🥰

I hope you sleep very well tonight, much love & peace to you.

Love,

Melissa

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    So you're writing to K?

  • Nice 👍 and thanks for sharing some insights ❤️💯😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.