Poets logo

Dear best friend

--

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
Dear best friend
Photo by Lucas Lenzi on Unsplash

Dear best friend,

I believe self care, lit candles and quiet reading sound like the perfect prescription for keeping yourself in a state of better health and calm. I understand the exhaustion and the weathering down when your mind seems to be playing tricks on you.

When and if the time is right, hopefully you’ll feel ready to write and if not, that’s okay too. Do what is best for you and what makes your soul sing 🎶 and rejuvenates your body and mind.

I really appreciate your advice to lean on God when I feel weakened by the dark and sad raven. I will do this. Your inspired words of wisdom keep me feeling lighter.

I will pray for your rejuvenation of spiritual, mental and physical health. I'll keep you posted about my situation. Right now I am waiting for things to simmer down financially until I leave(that should be relatively soon).

Love always,

Your best friend

excerpts
5

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    Beautiful and Sweet📝💖✨😉❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.