Poets logo

Dear Ankylosaurus

A Poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
5

Dear Ankylosaurus,

you are my very favorite ancient creature.

I think you’re incredibly underrated,

As Tyrannosaurus Rex seems to always be the feature.

You weren’t too small but you weren’t quite tall,

you paled in sized to almost all of the sauropods.

Bigger than a microraptor or Dilong,

your boney plates & club tail helped you fight against the odds.

You liked to eat ferns which aren’t my taste,

but I’ve read you also liked to eat fruit too.

I would gladly share some fruit with my favorite dinosaur,

we could make a whole fruit salad… would that do????

Sometimes I wish I could meet you in reality,

Feed you ferns and fruit right now!

However it would be much harder to hide a dinosaur,

than say a pig, sheep or even a cow.

So I just have these moments in my dreams,

where reality is anything I want it to be.

Where I can write a letter to my favorite dinosaur,

and he can know just how much he means to me.

For Fun
5

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen14 days ago

    Cute and creepy looking fella. My fave is the long necked gentle brachiosaurus. we would have been great friends. Such a sweet poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.