Poets logo

Dead Love

poetry

By Khalida ParveenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dead Love
Photo by Cayton Heath on Unsplash

DEAD LOVE

I wish that I knew

A better version of you

We're both black and blue

Perverting the truth

Yeah I'm all outta hope

I've replaced them with smoke

A vile of dope

And a suicide rope

Tell me it gets better

I don’t mind if it’s a lie

What's holding us together

Cuz I think I'm changing sides

Take me out with a look

I'll read your posture like a book

But your words are sharp and mean

There are no spaces in-between

Please don’t make me love you darling

you're a ghost and you seem so lonely

Your spirit haunts me in my bed

Could I be just like you,

beautiful and dead

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.