Poets logo

Dead Dragon

Mount St. Helena is the tallest mountain in my area, but she isn't a mountain.

By Jori T. SheppardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

She sleeps unaware.

The trees captured her secret

And sealed it in stone.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jori T. Sheppard

I make my own cover art to my stories. I don't follow the traditional approach, I need to challenge myself by putting a twist on the prompts I am given. The only rule I follow is "Don't be bad", and that gives me a A LOT of wiggle room

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Great haiku. Love the tree reference.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.